I’m A Negative Person

I told you I’m horrible about blogging. I wrote a lot during my upcoming BRCA testing back in November and December, but once I got my results I didn’t write again. I kept telling everyone I was going to, but I couldn’t bring myself to do it. I’m a negative person. BRCA negative, that is. That’s happy news, right? I should be celebrating, right? I did. Kinda. But I also felt a little guilty. Don’t get me wrong, I was happy that I was negative, and it was a huge relief, but it’s just that not everyone gets a negative result. And, while I know that receiving negative or positive results doesn’t guarantee anything either way, I just felt like maybe I should tone down my excitement about the whole thing. So there’s that.

I hope to update again soon. Maybe later this week? Let’s not kid ourselves. I’ll see you in six months! 🙂

One thought on “I’m A Negative Person

  1. Sandra says:

    😦 I think it is totally ok to be happy and excited. Granted I know the environment that you work in and volunteer in many don’t get that kind of news. But don’t be so hard on yourself Nd you should be happy that it is that way and that you should be able to celebrate it. I just don’t want you to be to hard on yourself! Much love!!!💕

    Like

Leave a Reply

