I’m such a loser!

When I jumped on the scale last night “just to see” I definitely jumped the gun along with it. It turns out I didn’t lose 4.9 pounds. Instead, I lost 13! It has taken me close to an hour and talking with two friends that have shared weight loss journey’s to believe it, but it’s true. I lost 13 pounds my first week!

From a sedentary lifestyle to working out daily. From unlimited portion sizes to strict portion control. From all the wrong foods to all the right foods. 

As I told my friends, I guess it’s hard to believe because I’ve never really been able to celebrate when it comes to my weight. To be standing on the ground 13 pounds lighter is to be standing on foreign soil. I had it in my mind that I wouldn’t see any weight loss and I would be okay with that because I knew I was doing something good for my body regardless. Now look! I’m more motivated than ever!

Of course, I know not every week will be like this and I know that there’s a large portion of this that is probably water weight, but a 13 pound loss? I’ll take it!

#weighlosslikeaboss

 

One thought on “I’m such a loser!

Leave a Reply

